It's possible that what you 'post' or online may be there forever. Even if you have sent a 'private message' to a friend, or you have made a post that you later delete, it is possible that it will never be permanently erased. For example, other users could take 'screenshots' of your messages and posts or they could create screen recordings of a live stream or story. As a consequence, your friends, parents, caregivers, work colleagues and current or future employers may later see it.

“Once posted, always posted”

Was this helpful?

Current rating: 0 (0 ratings)